Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Philip Barkan Memorial Award

Main content start

The Philip Barkan Memorial Award was given by the Design Group faculty in recognition of outstanding engineering design work in Design for Manufacturability.  The award honors the memory of Professor Phillip Barkan, whose distinguished engineering career spanned nearly 50 years, both in the private sector and in academia.



2008 Carrie Edwards
Patricio Romano
Eric Woodard
2007 Ramon Duggal
Razvan Gheorghe
Yuan Chun Ling
Tanmay Mishra
2006 Malte Jung
Domingo Guerra
Neeraj Sonalkar
2002 Ryan Connolly
Sarah Rutledge
Scott Saltzman
Jonathan Wyler