Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Philip Barkan Memorial Award

Main content start

The Philip Barkan Memorial Award was given by the Design Group faculty in recognition of outstanding engineering design work in Design for Manufacturability.  The award honors the memory of Professor Phillip Barkan, whose distinguished engineering career spanned nearly 50 years, both in the private sector and in academia.


Carrie Edwards, Patricio Romano, Eric Woodard


Ramon Duggal, Razyan Gheroghe, Yuan Chun Ling


Malte Jung, Domingo Guerra, Neeraj Sonalkar


Ryan Connolly, Sarah Rutledge, Scott Saltzman, Jonathan Wyler